Quick Answer: Can You Delete Apple ID?

How do I permanently delete my Apple ID account?

How to permanently delete an Apple ID accountHead to Apple’s data and privacy webpage login.Log in to the account you’d like to delete.Toward the bottom, click on Request to delete your account.Make sure you want to delete your account and double-check backups of your data.Double check if you have any subscriptions with your Apple ID.More items…•.

How do I force delete an Apple ID?

Way 1: Remove Apple ID in iTunes & App Stores on iPhone Step 1: Go to Settings > iTunes & App Stores. Step 2: Tap on the Apple ID and choose Sign Out, so the Apple ID will be removed immediately. Then you can use a different Apple ID or create a new Apple ID to sign in to iTunes Store and App Store.

Can I delete my Apple ID and create a new one?

Answer: A: You cannot delete an Apple ID. But you can change an associated email address or create a new one.

Can I delete my Apple ID and make a new one with the same email?

Can I remove email from an Apple ID? and reuse the same email to create another Apple ID? Yes you can. The email address is not available because it remains associated with your previous Apple ID. The solution is to log in to https://appleid.apple.com/ with your old Apple ID, and remove that email address from it.

Can you delete an Apple ID without password?

You cannot sign out of or delete an account without knowing the password. That’s basic account security. So you will have to recover the account and reset the password first.

How long does it take for Apple ID to delete?

seven daysApple will confirm it is working on deleting your account on the website and in an email. Apple says the process may take up to seven days. Your account will remain active while verification is in progress. Remember to sign out of the Apple ID on all devices and web browsers before the account is deleted.

What happens if you sign out of Apple ID on iPhone?

They can’t be transferred to a different Apple ID or accessed by a different Apple ID. When you sign out of iCloud, you’re automatically signed out of the App Store, iMessage, and FaceTime. You can sign in with your Apple ID to keep using the App Store. And you can use iMessage and FaceTime with your phone number.

What happens if Apple ID is deleted?

If you delete your entire Apple ID, you will no longer have access to: iTunes Store, App Store, and Apple Books purchases you made in the past. … Any subscriptions you signed up for using your Apple ID will be cancelled. Messages sent to your account via iMessage, FaceTime, or iCloud mail.

What happens if you change Apple ID on iPhone?

Changing your Apple ID will not cause you to lose contacts. If you don’t already have an Apple ID, create one now at id.apple.com. Then, on your iPhone, go to Settings > iCloud, and delete the account. … Also, sign out of the old Apple ID under Settings > Messages, Settings > Facetime and Settings > iTunes & App Stores.

Does removing device from iCloud erase it?

The erase command can’t be delivered until the device connects to the internet. The same with issuing a passcode lock. The device will remain unlocked, unprotected, unearned until such time as it connects to Apple’s servers.

Can I reuse an old Apple ID?

You will need to maintain both Apple ID’s. … If your e-mail address was associated with the ID in any way, for example as a Reachable at or Rescue e-mail address, then it can’t be reused with another Apple ID for approximately one year. You will need to get another e-mail address to use as your Apple ID.

How do I remove an old email address from Apple ID?

Delete an additional email addressSign in to your Apple ID account page.Click Edit in the Account section.to delete one of your additional email addresses, click next to the address.

Can you have 2 Apple IDs with the same email address?

No – an Apple ID is a unique string, so you can’t enter the same letters for two as the first reserves that “email” and prevents a second account. … The only way is to have separate email account, you cannot use the same email for different account.